Ready, Set, Go! Vol 2 Is Now Available On iTunes!

Ready, Set, Go! Vol. 2 is now available on iTunes! Ready, Set, Go! Vol. 2 continues in the tradition of the first Ready, Set, Go!, allowing our writers to release music that is outside of their usual lanes. These songs spread the universal message of happiness and positivity.

The Compilation features Daptone alums Imported Goodz (Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings “Window Shopping”) and Made Guy (Menahan Street Band “Make The Road By Walking”), as well as Smootzilla who crafted horns for El-P’s latest album “Cancer 4 Cure”. Thomas Hien of Chris & Thomas provides a couple of lighthearted tunes and The Great Escape (Nordmeister) brings song funky, upbeat, soul heat. A year after the first in the series, Vol. 2 is now here for you to enjoy!

1. Imported Goodz “Welcome Back Home”
2. The Great Escape “I Got A Secret”
3. Thomas Hien “Live Your Life A Bit”
4. Imported Goodz “Moving Forward Is A State Of Mind”
5. Smootzilla “Faster Than I’ve Ever Moved”
6. Made Guy “Give It Back Now feat. Mojo”
7. Lost Property Unit “Fighter”
8. Smootzilla “Skyscraper”
9. Imported Goodz “I Believe”
10. The Great Escape “All I Think About”
11. Thomas Hien “This Is The Time”